Available:*

Library
Copy
Call Number
Material Type
Status
Avoca Free Library 1 FICTION Adult Paperback Fiction Book
Searching...
Cohocton Public Library 1 FICTION Adult Fiction Book
Searching...
Elmira - Steele Memorial Library 1 FICTION Adult Fiction Book
Searching...
Rushford Free Library 1 CHRISTIAN H Adult Paperback Fiction Book
Searching...
Savona Free Library 1 CHR FIC HUN New books
Searching...
Whitesville Public Library 1 FICTION Adult Paperback Fiction Book
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

Abigail is just in Moose Creek, Montana for the summer to temporarily care for her great aunt. But a tender-hearted cowboy beckons her to stay.

Abigail Jones intends to spend just one summer in middle-of-nowhere Montana with her Aunt Lucy. Time away from her job is just what Abigail needs to reassess her life. The slow pace has her breathing deeply for the first time in years. And the majestic scenery encourages her to get reacquainted with herself . . . and God.

What she didn't count on was the handsome widowed cowboy who owns the ranch where her aunt lives. When the rancher loses his daughter's nanny, Abigail decides to lend a hand for the summer.

Wade Ryan can't help being attracted to Abigail. But he's given up everything to protect his daughter, and he's not about to risk it all on a pretty face.

Under Abigail's care, Wade's home and daughter thrive. And with Wade's touch, Abigail's heart feels at home at last. But Abigail knows this elusive rancher is hiding something. Will her own secrets separate her from the cowboy who finally captured her heart?


Reviews 1

Booklist Review

In the latest from best-selling inspirational author Hunter, Chicago columnist Abigail Jones needs a break from her demanding schedule at the same time her sweet aunt Lucy needs a little help in Montana. Abigail's intended three-month hiatus leads unexpectedly to a temporary job as a nanny for the precocious 11-year-old daughter of Wade Ryan, a handsome cowboy and ranch owner. A widower with a secret past life, Wade has closed himself off from the world and is as surprised as anyone when Abigail breaks down the walls he worked so hard to put up. But when Abigail's knack for investigative reporting uncovers a truth the public longs to hear, she must make the choice between her career and the man that she has grown to love. No matter what she does, one thing seems for certain her life will never be the same. With a healthy dose of clean romance joined with western flair and a hint of mystery, A Cowboy's Touch will appeal to fans of Lori Copeland and Al and Joanna Lacy.--Ponder, Elizabeth Copyright 2010 Booklist


Google Preview

Select a list
Make this your default list.
The following items were successfully added.
    There was an error while adding the following items. Please try again.