Call Number
Material Type
Addison Public Library 1 FIC GRA New books
Bookmobile Chemung County 1 FICTION Adult Fiction Book
Corning - Southeast Steuben County Library 1 FIC GRA Adult Paperback Fiction Book
Fillmore - Wide Awake Club Library 1 FICTION Adult Fiction Book
Friendship Free Library 1 RELIGFIC New books
Howard Public Library 1 CHR FIC GRA Adult Fiction Book
Jasper Free Library 1 FICTION New books
Van Etten Library 1 FICTION Adult Fiction Book
West Elmira Library 1 FICTION New books

On Order



New York Times Bestselling Author Shelley Shepard Gray gifts us with a special Christmas story about love and blessings in this next book in her Amish of Hart County series.

The Schwartz family is happy to be spending Christmas on their new farm in Hart County. But when Susanna Schwartz hears gunshots that causes her buggy to overturn, and then her little sister falls through a wooden bridge into the icy creek, it becomes clear from these dangerous "accidents" that someone wants them gone.

Neil Vance has been heartbroken ever since his parents lost their family farm. He knows it's not the Schwartz family's fault, but he can't help but be resentful. Until he meets Susanna. She is kind-hearted and bold, and Neil can't stop thinking about her pretty green eyes.

Neil thinks the accidents are just that, but Susanna's father is convinced the Vance family is responsible. Susanna refuses to believe Neil would do anything to harm her. She's fallen in love with him and knows he is a good man. But her family is ready to pack up and move, and time is running out to uncover the truth before someone gets hurt...or worse.

Author Notes

Shelley Shephard Gray earned a bachelor's and master's degree in education. Before becoming a full time writer, she taught elementary school in Texas, Arizona, and Colorado. She started writing about the Amish because their way of life appealed to her and she wanted to write stories about regular people in extraordinary situations. Her works include the Sisters of the Heart series, Seasons of Sugarcreek series, The Families of Honor series, Heart of a Hero series, and Secrets of Crittenden County series.

(Bowker Author Biography)

Reviews 1

Booklist Review

Shortly after buying the old Vance farm just in time for Christmas, Susanna Schwartz's family suffers a series of accidents that has the whole family thinking about moving. Neil Vance is positive no one in his family would ever do anything to harm another person, but can he convince Susanna of this before he loses her forever? The latest in Gray's Amish of Hart County series is another quietly compelling tale of love and forgiveness.--Charles, John Copyright 2017 Booklist

Google Preview

Select a list
Make this your default list.
The following items were successfully added.
    There was an error while adding the following items. Please try again.